Pastoral Staff

Matt Reynolds : Director of Youth Ministries

Matt Reynolds

Director of Youth Ministries

matt@humc.org
(615) 883-3918 ext 109

Matt is a rare Nashville native who currently lives in Mount Juliet. An avid hockey fan and mediocre adult leaguer, you can usually find him enjoying his time being warm in cold places, or trying to get a nap before the youth's next big adventure.
 
He began attending HUMC waaaay back before iPhones were a thing and, after a short career as an engineer, had a call to ministry working with young people. He has been on staff since the fall of 2016.
Paul Henrie : Outreach Coordinator

Paul Henrie

Outreach Coordinator

paul@humc.org
(615) 883-3918 ext 106

Kacie Patterson : Director of Children’s Ministries

Kacie Patterson

Director of Children’s Ministries

kacie@humc.org
(615) 883-3918 ext 107

Chris Seifert : Senior Pastor

Chris Seifert

Senior Pastor

chris@humc.org
(615) 883-3918 ext 112

Tommy Shelton : Associate Pastor

Tommy Shelton

Associate Pastor

tommy@humc.org
(615) 883-3918 ext 105

Music Staff

Eddie Parsons : Praise Team Director

Eddie Parsons

Praise Team Director

eddie@humc.org
(615) 883-3918

Eddie is from Glasgow Kentucky and lives in the Donelson area of Nashville. He loves giving piano lessons and playing in the diamonds at the local jewelry company where he works part time. Eddie came to HUMC to play piano and lead music one Sunday in January 2003 and he has been on staff ever since.
Denise Pridemore : Director of Transformational Ministries & Chancel Choir Director

Denise Pridemore

Director of Transformational Ministries & Chancel Choir Director

denise@humc.org
(615) 883-3918 ext 111

Denise is a life-long resident of Madison, having left Madison for the West Coast only long enough for Graduate Studies and return to Middle Tennessee as quickly as possible! She and her husband of 32 years (Bill), live in Neely's Bend and enjoy golf, the outdoors, gardening, and their dogs (William & Kate). HUMC has been her home church since 2001 and she began attending to participate in the many ministries and service opportunities. Denise has been on staff since 2013 as the Chancel Choir Director and since 2017 as the Director of Transformational Ministries.

Administrative Staff

Teresa Baker : Pastoral Administrative Assistant

Teresa Baker

Pastoral Administrative Assistant

teresa@humc.org
(615) 883-3918 ext 103

Karen Bruner : Treasurer

Karen Bruner

Treasurer

karen@humc.org
(615) 883-3918 ext 115

Carolyn Horton : Administrative Assistant

Carolyn Horton

Administrative Assistant

carolyn@humc.org
(615) 883-3918 ext 102

Carolyn has been on staff at HUMC since 2002. She is a Grammy to two toddlers, Sofia and Luke, who have stolen her heart. Carolyn also has a Newfie Beagle mix, Holly Grace, that keeps her on her feet with hiking on the weekends. She loves training and taking care of all breeds of "fur babies".
Joey Parker : Business Administrator

Joey Parker

Business Administrator

joey@humc.org
(615) 883-3918 ext 114

Debby Payne : Receptionist

Debby Payne

Receptionist

debby@humc.org
(615) 883-3918 ext 101

Jennifer Percy : Director of Communications

Jennifer Percy

Director of Communications

jennifer@humc.org
(615) 883-3918 ext 104

Jennifer is a native of Nashville and lives in Mt. Juliet with her husband (Paul) and one-year-old little girl (Isabelle). There's also a free-loading Labrador mix (Lucy) and tuxedo cat (Prim) in their house, both of which are still trying to figure out what a human baby is. She began attending the Foundry service in 2012 and was drawn to the authenticity of worship there. She's been on staff at HUMC since 2016.
Brad Stephens : Facilities Manager

Brad Stephens

Facilities Manager

brad@humc.org
(615) 883-3918 ext 122

Brad is originally from near Peoria, Illinois. He moved to Nashville in 1989 for the music business and became a facilities manager, a novelist and a perpetual student (MA in Clinical Psych, ThD candidate Biblical Theology). He and his wife Judy live in Hermitage. Their 5 children and 13 grandchildren are scattered throughout Middle Tennessee, Illinois and Colorado. Brad has been on staff at HUMC since 2005.
Shirley (Mimi) Tucker : Nursery Coordinator

Shirley (Mimi) Tucker

Nursery Coordinator

mimi@humc.org
(615) 883-3918 ext 121

You may e-mail HUMC staff by adding their first name to @humc.org. An example is chris@humc.org. You may also call the church office at (615) 883-3918 to speak with staff members.

  • Rev. Chris Seifert, Senior Pastor
  • Rev. Jacob Fasig, Associate Pastor
  • Rev. Tommy Shelton, Associate Pastor
  • Joey Parker, Business Administrator
  • Karen Bruner, Treasurer
  • Kacie Patterson, Director of Children’s Ministries
  • Matthew Reynolds, Director of Youth Ministries
  • Brad Stephens, Facilities Manager
  • Paul Henrie, Outreach Coordinator
  • Eddie Parsons, Praise Team Director
  • Denise Pridemore, Choir Director
  • Teresa Baker, Pastoral Administrative Assistant
  • Jennifer Percy, Director of Communications
  • Carolyn Horton, Administrative Assistant
  • Debby Payne, Receptionist
  • Shirley (Mimi) Tucker, Nursery Coordinator